The 2nd ICES 2018
The 2nd International Conference on Energy Sciences
The 2nd ICES 2018
The 2nd International Conference on Energy Sciences
The 2nd ICES 2018
The 2nd International Conference on Energy Sciences
The 2nd ICES 2018
The 2nd International Conference on Energy Sciences


International Conference on Energy Sciences, ICES-2018 aims at summarizing recent research activities relevant to the Innovation in Energy Sciences and its applications and facilitates communication among relevant experts.
All papers must describe original work, not previously published or submitted to another conference. Acceptance will be based on quality, relevance and originality. There will be both oral and poster sessions.


Call for Papers

Accepted papers of ICES conference will be published in IOP Conference Proceedings (Scopus Indexed). Therefore the author should follow the IOP guideline/template. The papers should be written in English and must be between 4 to 10 pages.


Abstract and Manuscript Submission

To submit an abstract, authors must do registration first. Then you can submit your abstract by logging in to this site. Manuscript can be submitted only after authors submit their abstracts. The whole submission process is done fully online (NOT by email) to guarantee smooth administration.

@ CRCS Building, Institut Teknologi Bandung

conference venue

Keynote and Invited Speakers

Prof. Tomio Okawa

Prof. Tomio Okawa

The University of Electro-Communications, Tokyo, Japan
Assoc. Prof. Oki Muraza

Assoc. Prof. Oki Muraza

King Fahd University of Petroleum and Minerals (KFUPM), KSA
Prof. Tumiran

Prof. Tumiran

National Energy Council (NEC) and University of Gadjah Mada (UGM), Indonesia
Assoc. Prof. Rahmat Hidayat

Assoc. Prof. Rahmat Hidayat

Institut Teknologi Bandung (ITB), Indonesia
Prof. Kun Chen

Prof. Kun Chen

Shanghai INstitute of Applied Physics (SINAP), China
Assoc. Prof. Pandji Prawisudha

Assoc. Prof. Pandji Prawisudha

Institut Teknologi Bandung (ITB), Indonesia
Assoc. Prof. Wahyu Srigutomo

Assoc. Prof. Wahyu Srigutomo

Institut Teknologi Bandung (ITB), Indonesia

Importance Dates:

August 31, 2018

Deadline of abstract submission (final call)

September 7, 2018

Information of abstract acceptance (extended)

September 13, 2018

Deadline for early registration (extended)

October 25, 2018

Deadline for paper submission

International Advisory Board

1. Hiroshi Sekimoto (TokyoTech, Japan)
2. Mitsuru Uesaka (The University of Tokyo, Japan)
3. Motoyasu Kinoshita (President of ITMSF)
4. Ahmed Badruzzaman (UC Berkeley, USA)
5. Sumer Sahin (Atilim University, Turkey)
6. H. Mehmet Sahin (Gazi University,Turkey)
7. Yong-Hoon Cho (KAIST, Korea)
8. Yong-Hee Lee (KAIST, Korea)
9. Hawoong Jeong (KAIST, Korea)
10. Abdullah Al Khalewi (KACST, KSA)
11. Ibrahim Dincer (UOIT, Canada)
12. Saffa Riffat (University of Nottingham, UK)
13. Yang Hongxing (Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong)
14. Zaki Suud (ITB, Indonesia)
15. Khairurrijal (ITB, Indonesia)
16. Mikrajuddin Abdullah (ITB, Indonesia)
17. Umar Fauzi (ITB, Indonesia)
18. Doddy Sutarno (ITB, Indonesia)
19. Mitra Djamal (ITB, Indonesia)
20. Freddy P Zen (ITB, Indonesia)
21. A. Agung Nugroho (ITB, Indonesia)
22. R Bagus Endar Bahtiar (ITB, Indonesia)
23. Terry Mart (UI, Indonesia)
24. Agus Purwanto (ITS, Indonesia)
25. Husin Alatas (IPB, Indonesia)
26. Evvy Kartini (BATAN, Indonesia)
27. Abdul Waris (ITB, Indonesia)
28. Yoshitada Morikawa (Osaka University, Japan)
29. Akifumi Yamaji (Waseda University, Japan)
30. Ritsuo Yoshioka (Former President of ITMSF)


Organizing Committee


Abdul Waris, Institut Teknologi Bandung, Indonesia

Sidik Permana, Institut Teknologi Bandung, Indonesia
Syeilendra Pramuditya, Institut Teknologi Bandung, Indonesia

Fatimah Arofiati Noor
Dwi Irwanto
Getbogi Hikmawan
Irfan Dwi Aditya
Galih Restu Fardian Suwandi
Triati Dewi Kencana Wungu
Harry Mahardika
Maria Evita
Fiki Taufik Akbar Sobar
Asril pramutadi andi mustari
Akfiny Hasdi Aimon
Nur Asiah Aprianti



Mikrajuddin Abdullah, Institut Teknologi Bandung, Indonesia
Khairurrijal, Institut Teknologi Bandung, Indonesia
Abdul Waris, Institut Teknologi Bandung, Indonesia
Wahyu Srigutomo, Institut Teknologi Bandung, Indonesia
Khairul Basar, Institut Teknologi Bandung, Indonesia
Sparisoma Viridi, Institut Teknologi Bandung, Indonesia
Novitrian, Institut Teknologi Bandung, Indonesia
Herman Bahar, Institut Teknologi Bandung, Indonesia,
Suprijadi Haryono, Institut Teknologi Bandung, Indonesia
M Miftahul Munir, Institut Teknologi Bandung, Indonesia
Maman Budiman, Institut Teknologi Bandung, Indonesia
R Bagus Endar Nurhandoko, Institut Teknologi Bandung, Indonesia
Asril Pramutadi, Institut Teknologi Bandung, Indonesia
Topan Setiadiputra, BATAN, Indonesia
Ismail, IAEA, Austria
Yanti Yuliyanti, Universitas Lampung, Indonesia
Imam Taufiq, Universitas Andalas, Indonesia
Mohammad Ali Shafii, Universitas Andalas, Indonesia
Dian Fitriani, Universitas Andalas, Indonesia
Artoto Arkundato, Universitas Jember, Indonesia
Menik Ariani, Universitas Sriwijaya,Indonesia
Epung Saipul Bahrum, BATAN, Indonesia
Alan Maulana, BATAN, Indonesia

Registration Fee

Overseas participants:

Academics and Researchers: USD 300 (Early Bird* USD 200)
Students: USD 200 (Early Bird * USD 150)
Participant without paper* USD 150)

Domestic participants:

Academics and Researchers: IDR 2.000.000 (Early Bird* IDR 1.500.000)
Students: IDR 1.250.000 (Early Bird* IDR 1.000.000)
Participant without paper* IDR 500.000

Please do bank transfer for the registration fee to:

Bank Name: BNI (Swift Code BNINIDJA)

Account Number: 0590101345

Account Holder: Maria Evita

Contact Us

Please contact us

Department of Physics,
Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Sciences,
Institut Teknologi Bandung,
Jl. Ganesa 10 Bandung 40132 INDONESIA
Phone.: +62-22-2500834
Fax.: +62-22-2506452

Drop Us a Message.